Settling In

_L7A0873We went for our first walk along this trail yesterday. Unfortunately, I am not a morning person so I don’t get out to take pictures at the optimal time of the day. I am more the type of person who goes for a walk to enjoy the activity and will bring the camera along “in case”.  There are times when I will venture out with the express purpose of taking pictures, but I haven’t done that in ages.  I’ll do it again I’m sure. It’s just that to get really good at photography, one must practice their craft and be “focused” on the activity.  At this point, I am concentrating more on the relocation and getting our house set up.  So to take this walk, was for us, a relaxation.  Life is too short to be working all the time. 🙂  Oh yes – on the way home, we saw a lovely doe enjoying the beach grasses. Unusual sighting in midday and in such an open unprotected area.  It was easy to see her, that’s for sure. Unfortunately, the roadside area where we spotted her was very twisty with no shoulder to safely pullover. (That translates to ‘no picture to post’).

_L7A0895This image was taken from our dock about two hours after the walk. Negative Ned noticed the very cool cloud formation to the north east and I grabbed the camera. The clouds didn’t last long. I thought they were beautiful and reminded me of wings.

Wrap Up
We had a wonderful week. Celebrating our sons 31st Birthday with a backyard barbeque and family. Only one drawback to coastal living is that the winds can sometimes cool things down to the point that it’s more comfortable indoors.  Still, I would rather that than be sweltering and uncomfortable.  Our granddaughter had a wild time playing with her cousin whom she hadn’t seen in a few months. Our beautiful niece, Gracie had her end of year performance with the Atlantic Cirque. That was fun to watch!  Those young girls are fearless and nubile. Wow!
My cousin Marlene, whom I hadn’t really met as adults, lives in the area. She stopped in to provide us with some delicious mini carrot loaves, invited us to meet her husband over a delicious rib supper and then had me back again for a pizza lunch to meet with her sister, Barb, and Barb’s 3 beautiful granddaughters.  Having all of this family time is why we moved back to Nova Scotia.  Life is grand!

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in Activity, Family, General, health, humor, humour, Mixed Bag, Photography, Weekly Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Settling In

  1. JW says:

    I love that you have a dock and such a view. I’d want a boat or a Kayak to play with when i got tired of being on solid ground.

    I can’t wait to see what this brings. Goodness and joy I hope.

    🙂

    • We have a canoe at the moment. LOL
      This is a tidal lake though so a canoe might be strenuous for the back. Hoping to try some Kayaks and get a feel for how hard they are. We know that there are different types. Might ditch the idea entirely and go with bicycles for land and small motorized boat for the lake. You just never know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

