Not Enough Hours in the Day

Why is it that the days just seem to fly by?
Already we’re the middle of January. I have so many things I would love to tackle,
projects, learning, travel, visiting, reading, photography….sigh.
The list goes on and on. I LOVE being busy. I am never bored. My biggest problem is lack of hours in the day.

I am a member of the National Association of Photoshop Professionals, NAPP for short. They are THE premier go to source for all things Photoshop and Lightroom in my opinion. My membership fee gets me the Photoshop User magazine 10 times a year, access to tutorials on a large variety of photoshop tips, discounts and 30 day on-line classes from Kelby Training. (The classes rotate and every 30 days there’s a new one offered.) So why do I bring this up? Because I have been trying to get through the last on-line class that is going to expire in 3 days – I’m running out of time! Check out NAPP benefits here:

I spent 30 minutes playing around with textures and blending modes of this little chickadee photo I took. I thought it was looking pretty cool when the Adobe CS5 program froze on me. Not the programs fault I’m sure. It’s my computer – it can’t handle the large file sizes after a while. Anyway, I spent 30 minutes working on it and then lost it.
^%#@$.
So my original post about pleasure and relaxation kind flew out the window with the bird and I ended up thinking I had run out of time for that topic too. LOL

The Chaleur Camera Club, of which I’m President this year, had its first new executive meeting on Wednesday night. We weren’t able to get any nibbles on the position of secretary so I took notes at the meeting. This is Friday – I just got around to doing up the minutes this morning and finding the action items etc. I have to do a presentation at the February meeting – I hope I have enough time to prepare something. Yikes!

This is not THE image I was talking about up above – but it is one that I cropped and did levels adjustment to. It was a pretty sharp photo to begin so took minimal work. I wanted to share it because I LOVE how we can get these birds to eat out of our hands. When we go for a walk along the trails, I tend to walk with my hand held up and out to the side. The birds fly along, land and grab a seed then fly off – I feel like an air carrier with my hand as the landing zone. LOL No matter how you might be feeling, a walk in the woods with these little birds for company and suddenly, I have all the time in the world.

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Enough Hours in the Day

  1. eyegillian says:

    I’ve looked at the NAPP membership, but there are so many other things… I’m trying to spend less time at the computer, not more!

    I understand how it feels for photoshop to crash in mid-edit; I rarely do anything in PS now because my computer is painfully slow. Hoping to get a new one sometime in the next month if all goes well.

    If you haven’t come up with a presentation for Feb yet, how about a walk through your photo process from capture to final product; I always find it interesting to know how other people do things.

    • That’s a great suggestion and one we may add to the list.
      At present I thought maybe I would do a 30 minute presentation on Boudoir Photography – First, I have to learn it myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

