Decisions and Directions

Every where I look, tv, internet, magazines, this seems to be the year of self analysis.

I wonder who decided that 2011 should be THE year for this.

The trend is to “break out of the shell”. To explore brave new … you..s .
It’s about time!
I have always been prone to self analysis.
It helps me keep in touch with the world and everything in it.
It keeps me planted in reality.
Knowing who I am will help me to make smarter decisions.
These decisions have been, and will continue to be, looked on with incredulity by some, and sagely by others.
Who is right?
In the end it doesn’t matter WHO is right. What does matter, is that after careful self analysis, I made a decision. Right or wrong. And most importantly, I accepted personal responsibility. All actions have repercussions.
Would we be where we are in society today if more people were self-aware? Would changing our collective mind set have changed our decisions? Would this have resulted in a different direction for our world? Have we become a society of sheep being herded along by bullies and/or self-agrandizing pundits? Are we afraid to make our own decisions and choose our own directions, destiny?
Maybe.
And that’s why I’m all for making this THE year to start or expand self analysis.

Heavy stuff, I know. I was on the fence about posting it. But in the end, I decided that I am going to risk public opinion and give voice to my personal opinion.

Hope it gives someone food for thought.

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in General, Resolution and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Decisions and Directions

  1. JW says:

    I’ve always sought out and valued your opinion wether I agree’d with it or not. Luckly we’ve mostly shared the same brain on those opinions. Creepy huh.

  2. I have to agree with you. Life is what you make it good or bad. Sometimes things are not quite what they seem to be but it all works out in the end or a new beginning.
    Yes food for thought.

Leave a Reply

