Winter Fun

My sister, Angela, her husband, Steve, and their daughter, Grace, are in town for a visit. We were extremely fortunate to have a gorgeous day of sunshine to enjoy the light dusting of snow. Without further ado:

Steve and Gracie started on the 4 wheeler

Gracie was anxious to trade out drivers and wanted me to drive. The girl had no idea how catastrophic that would be! We convinced her that Grandad was a better idea:

Go Grandad Go

So, while Gracie and Grandad were off tearing up the yard, I took the opportunity to shoot a photo or two of my sis and her hubby:

Love this photo

I can’t believe Angela isn’t talking! Oh right, I had the camera on rapid burst setting … hee hee

By now, Gracie had enough of the 4 wheeler and was more interested in trying out the snowmobile.
Back in her day, my sister was a notorious hellion on a snowmobile. She was known to take out trees, fences and even a few hapless friends who didn’t know enough to find something else to do… I think we must have told those stories to Gracie because she looks a little worried in this photo don’t you think?

HELP!!!!!! Mom's driving!

And here she seems to have found her happy place…

I can't see a thing and that's the way I like it

I love that brown colouring!

Next up on Gracies list of activities was sledding. As you can tell by the photos, we really don’t have very much snow. But there is a hill / trail across the road from here so we trekked over to check it out. We found a short section that seemed to be worth a try and Gracie made her first solo on her brand new crazy carpet:

Wheeeeeeeeeeee

And the beginning to the end of the sledding came with this shot:

O-M-G


I think Steve found out we’d worked our way through the upper layers of snow by now and the rocks were being felt …
I’m still laughing.
Sorry for laughing, Steve…. not.

It was a wonderful day. Hope yours was too.

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in Family, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winter Fun

  1. eyegillian says:

    I feel like I just had a lovely visit with your family — or the adventures of Gracie! These are all wonderful lively photos. I hope you weren’t too busy behind the camera to have a bit of fun yourself!

  2. Wendy says:

    Your snow is so much fun! Ours just gets dirty, and means that we have to dig out the car. Lovely visit!

  3. Lisa says:

    Loved this. Its nice to catch up here.

Leave a Reply

