Coming Together

The weather continues to be adverse. My heart goes out to all who have lost their homes to floods and who have been stranded because of road and bridge washouts. The damage from these latest storms has taken a toll. If there’s any plus side to this, it’s that we have all come together to support each other. The generosity of neighbours and strangers is nothing short of inspirational. If you are unaware of what has been happening, I hope that you will take a moment to follow this link: and if you can help, I know it will be appreciated.

Years ago I watched a movie called “Pay it Forward”. I have never forgotten the concept of that movie and I have tried to model my life after the idea. Some days and weeks I get caught up in my own life, but then something comes along, and reminds me that there are bigger things in life than me. The funny thing is, everytime I do something selflessly, I end up feeling so much better. I start smiling for no reason and then I notice, people smiling back and they have no idea WHY we’re all smiling. At this stressful time of the year, remember to take a deep breath, think about how very blessed we really are and project that feeling of well being. It will be your free gift to the world.

So what do my images have to do with the message of my blog today? To me, they are the images of potential.. the “seeds,” if you will, of growth, regrowth and change.
That one act of kindness, can spread and grow. That’s my Christmas Wish.
Merry Christmas, Joyeux Noel.

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in Christmas Cheer, Neighbours Helping Neighbours, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coming Together

  1. eyegillian says:

    The seeds of kindness are sown right here… these are beautifully written thoughtful words, Monica. You have reminded me that I have a few causes I have been meaning to support; that will be today’s project. Thank you.

  2. Wendy says:

    Wonderful Christmas message, and lovely photos to express the sentiment!

  3. Loved this. Just loved it and Im smiling now

Leave a Reply

