Relax rx

This is the time of the year when more people come down sick with colds and flu than any other season. I wonder if it’s because they are stressed and trying to do way too much. There’s getting ready for Christmas, work obligations, kids, cooking, shopping and parties.
I’m sure that there’s more, but I’m exhausted just thinking about it. So, because I have no desire to be a statistic or get sick, I’ve decided to take a weekend off from Christmas.
I am going to relax. A bubble bath and a good book. Maybe some movie watching. OOoooooooo There have been some pretty good movies that I want to catch up on. I want to finish knitting my wristlet too. It’s almost done but I haven’t touched it in a couple of days. The sun is finally shining and the forecast, as far as I know, is for a nice weekend. Maybe we’ll even go for a walk and feed the birds. When we get back inside, we’ll enjoy some hot chocolate… well, I’LL enjoy hot chocolate. Negative Ned will probably go for hot cider or something like that.

I’m looking forward to the season finale of Survivor Sunday night. (I know! You’re shocked that I’m a Survivor fan.) Not that I’m anxious for the show to be over, but I really want to see who is going to win this season. The previews showed everyone saying that everyone else is a threat – too funny. And the Alliances crumble. I honestly can’t figure this particular group of people out. As much as Holly annoyed me in the beginning, she really has become a trooper and a pretty good role model. What the heck is Dan still doing on the island? And WHY is Sash still there? I call him the TEFLON MAN – nothing sticks. Poor Jane. She’s the scarecrow with heart .. I don’t say that to be cruel. I mean that she’s so goshdarn skinny with her weightloss, and she was an underdog from the start because of her size and age – but holy moly that woman was inspirational! Strong and determined. Amazing. I feel really bad that her “friends” turned on her. Yes, she was definitely a threat, but I’m not sure that she would have been the overall winner if she had made it to the final 2 or 3. Fabio played an underwhelming game until the end here. There were quite a few times he should have been booted and I don’t think he even realized it. He claims to be smart, and I think he is rather intelligent in some ways, but not socially. His little whine episode was grating. Chase … it’s not a compliment that he’s still on the island. The only reason he’s still there, imo, is because everyone considered him a push over vote and easy to manipulate. Not the sharpest knife in the drawer that’s easy to say. He’s likely to be one of the finalists I’m sure since he should be easy to win against. Did he outwit, outlast and outplay? He outlasted, but that’s about it. He didn’t play so much as stumble around. And he certainly didn’t outwit – he just went with the current. Holly would get my vote for the million.

Wow – I didn’t mean to go on for so long about that show. I guess I needed to get those things off my chest. heh heh

Right then.
So.
I won’t be posting any updates to the blog this weekend. That means no Weekly Review. (Hard to believe that it’s week 3 already. Time flies!) I’ll be back on Monday. Full of vim, vigor and vitality. Raring to go.
In the meantime, I will leave you with this and my wishes that you find your own time to relax this weekend..

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in General, Mixed Bag, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Relax rx

  1. Ali says:

    Nice capture, good article.

  2. eyegillian says:

    Relaxing is what I’m planning, too, as much as possible. Right now I’m sipping a cup of mulled wine, not in a hurry, no reason to go out and rub shoulders with the last-minute shoppers at the mall tonight. Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Krista says:

    I am sure hoping to relax. I am getting oh so close to the end, and it feels so good. I love that second shot. It is goreous!

Leave a Reply

