Waiting ….

Well, I am on pins and needles waiting for my son and his family to show up… the drive is supposed to be about 6 hours and they left Halifax at 10am. That was 8 and a half hours ago now… I’m a bit of a worrywort I guess. I can’t help myself. I know they’re adults and that they are probably fine, but I still worry. I need something to keep my mind occupied so I don’t waste time dwelling on it since they are probably just fine… (yes I know, I’m repeating myself). So, here are the images that I snapped up Friday.

Ice Rimmed

And the bigger view:

Little Miller Stream

Oh they just arrived… YAY!!!

Update: Turns out that they didn’t get on the road until noon anyway. See, I shouldn’t have worried. 🙂 Been a lovely visit so far. I’m hoping to get some great photos while they’re in town. And we’ll be celebrating an early Christmas. Most of the posts this week will likely be about family. Be forewarned.

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in General, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Waiting ….

  1. Wendy says:

    I’m 41, and my mother still worries about me just like this! Her solution – a glass of wine totally helps! Lovely photos as well!

  2. Krista says:

    Beautiful shot! The bottom one… Wow!

Leave a Reply

