Gift Ideas for Everyday

Lalaloopsy

This is a wonderful gift (and all the rage this year) for a little girl who still believes in magic. Check out Lalaloopsy dolls and you’ll find a web site that is interactive, fun and, most importantly, safe. The site is an added bonus of giving the doll another layer of character for your special little lady. You’ll have one very happy little girl. This one goes out to my beautiful niece, Grace.

Petal Hat

I have made several of these cute little Upside down petal hats this year. They’re so easy and absolutely adorable! Susan Anderson is the author of the book Itty Bitty Hats where I found the pattern AND she has the greatest blog. Photos, podcasts, updates to her books, AND freebie patterns. Heaven! If you like to knit, or are even thinking of starting to knit, her blog is definitely a start.
You Have to visit!

On a closing note that has nothing to do with Gift Ideas, I want to give a shout out to Kim Klassen and the lovely ladies at the inspiration studio. The istudio was featured in the magazine Artful Blogging. To celebrate, they are holding a “give away” of a free issue of the magazine. Congratulations Kim and team. Well deserved!

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in Gift suggestions, knitting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gift Ideas for Everyday

  1. Wendy says:

    I’ve never heard of that Lalaloopsy dolls – huh. I gave my niece of Fuji instax (she’s going to be 8 in February) – I’m trying to start her on the road to creative living early — maybe she won’t end up in the lawyer suit like me! Great hat! I usually knit one hat when the baby is born, and that’s it – they grow out of them soooo quickly! But the photos of them in them, even if they only wear them once, are keepers.

    • A camera is a great idea. I got my first one when I was 12. It was a great little black and white film number. LOL. I wish that I had kept it up and hung on to the passion.
      As fast as they outgrow the hats, I’ll keep knitting them – because I love to see them wearing them šŸ™‚

  2. I adore the Petal hat and I love to knitt. Socks is what I love to do.. I love your texture. Im just learning to do textures finally.. ha.
    Lovely Blog with so much information.
    I have to check out Artful Blogging. This is new to me.
    Have a wonderful day. Its cold here and snowing again. Very cold.
    xo

  3. I m hanging around Kim Klassen Cafe and learning a few things. She is brilliant.

    • I know, right!? I signed up for her list months ago and I love those freebie Friday textures.
      I hoping that in the New Year I can afford to take her Texture course – she can make those textures sing

Leave a Reply

