Snow and Christmas report

OMG Snow!My Christmas preparations are progressing. At a turtles pace – but we all know who won that race. I took the tree out of the box Monday and by the end of the day it was sitting proudly in front of the living room window. It was “nekkid” except for some multicolored lights and a wrap that it supposed to resemble newly fallen snow. Notice the use of the word “supposed” in that sentence. Ah well, I suppose that if I want to see snow on trees I can always go west and south. Yup. I said west and south. Seems everywhere else is getting snow and tons of it. We have none. Which was a good thing yesterday. My goodness but it’s DARK on highway 11 in the winter. Bathurst was getting snow and it was blowing hard. The visibility was not the best, but once we got outside the city limits, it was fairly clear. It has snowed in Dalhousie this winter. Above is a lovely shot I took from my front porch weeks ago.

Don’t get me wrong. I love snow.
Ireallyreallydo.
If you had asked me 5 years ago if I would ever like snow or winter, I would have suggested that you have your head examined.
But I’ve changed. Obviously.
My other alias is “Captain Obvious.”
Winter is such a beautiful time of year.

Oopsie. I forgot that I was talking about my Christmas Report. sigh.
Right. So that was Monday. Tuesday I added a few ornaments to the branches. Wednesday I completed the ornamentation. Today, Thursday, I had Negative Ned place the Angel at the top of the tree and put the boxes back into storage. Yippee! My Christmas cards and parcels are all ready and waiting to be mailed tomorrow. The lights are up outside the house and the porch railing is trimmed with multilit garlands. I’m still relaxed! Whew. Mission accomplished so far. No photos of the house until we get snow. Instead, I’ll leave you with a photo that I took last winter…. 10 long months ago .. and it has absolutely nothing to do with Christmas.

Charlo Falls

Charlo Falls

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in Christmas Cheer, General, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow and Christmas report

  1. Stunning photos. I was at an indoor waterfall the other day and guess what I left at home.. My tripod. I changed my settings and did get some good results hand held to my surpise.
    I Love your Blog. I will be back in to add you to my list.

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

