Published!

Just a quick post for now – I’m off to Bathurst this afternoon. I just had to share! I received one of those padded manila envelopes in the mail. It was a bit heavy, was from Zak Media and it was addressed to me. I knew I hadn’t ordered anything. Maybe NN (Negative Ned) ordered something and put my name on it… maybe I should wait until I could ask him if he ordered a present for me … nah! (Come on now – would you have waited?)

Inside was a letter announcing that I was one of the winning entries in their fall challenge! Sweet. I was published again! This is only my second time and the thrill is still new. LOL You can see the latest issue on-line here. They included two complimentary issues of their nice glossy magazine, a new Tamrac Anti-Slip Digital Camera Strap (with two Neoprene memory card holders, and a Tamrac Memory and Battery Management Wallet 4 with attachment strap. Very cool and completely unexpected. (Can you see me doing the happy dance? ‘Cause I am!) Happy Happy Happy – Hope your day is going as nicely as mine.

About Positive Polly

I am a retired Avionics Technician, wife, mother, sister, daughter, and dog owner. I enjoy knitting, baking, photography and photo editing.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Published!

  1. JWC says:

    The “happy dance”. Where have I heard that before?/

  2. Congratulations!!! Your success gives us all hope!

  3. chriscaff says:

    Congratulations Polly! Positive we love!

  4. Bev Vincent says:

    That’s awesome — congratulations!

  5. Debbie says:

    Congrats on being “published” again. This is great. I just got my copy of the mag and seen your work. Nice to meet you and will be following your blog.

Leave a Reply

